Affichage de 1-10 sur 44 titre(s)
Trier par:

Afterlife of Birds, The

By Elizabeth Philips
Catégories: Fiction
Series: Connecter

A gorgeous, deeply felt debut novel about obsession, loneliness, and the surprising ways we find to connect with each other.

Henry Jett's life is slowly going nowhere. His girlfriend recently left, and ...

All My Puny Sorrows

By Miriam Toews
Catégories: Fiction
Series: Inspirer

SHORTLISTED 2014 – Scotiabank Giller Prize
Miriam Toews is beloved for her irresistible voice, for mingling laughter and heartwrenching poignancy like no other writer. In her most passionate novel ...

All Saints

By K.D. Miller
Catégories: Fiction
Series: Inspirer


By Kathleen Winter
Catégories: Fiction
Series: Défier

Shortlisted for the Scotiabank Giller Prize, the Governor General's Award for Fiction, and the Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize

In 1968, into the beautiful, spare environment of remote coastal Labrador, ...

Antagonist, The

By Lynn Coady
Catégories: Fiction
Series: Inspirer

Winner of the 2012 Georges Bugnet Award for Fiction and shortlisted for the 2011 Scotiabank Giller Prize.

A finalist for the prestigious Scotiabank Giller Prize, and named one of the best books of the ...

Becoming Lin

By Tricia Dower
Catégories: Fiction
Series: Inspirer

It's 1965. Twenty-two-year-old Linda Wise despairs of escaping her overprotective parents and her hometown, where far too many know she was sexually assaulted as a teenager. Deliverance arrives in the ...

Best Kind of People, The

By Zoe Whittall
Catégories: Fiction
Series: Captiver

National Bestseller

2016 Scotiabank Giller Prize finalist

National Post 99 Best Books of the Year

Indigo Best Book of the Year

Globe and Mail Best 100 Books of 2016

What if someone you trusted was accused ...

Break, The

By Katherena Vermette
Catégories: Fiction
Series: Inspirer

2017 Burt Award for First Nations, Inuit, and Métis Literature Finalist

Winner, First Novel Award

Winner, Margaret Laurence Award for Fiction

Winner, Carol Shields Winnipeg Book Award

Winner, McNally ...


By Rawi Hage
Catégories: Fiction
Series: Inspirer

Winner of the Quebec Writers' Federation Hugh MacLennan Prize for Fiction and shortlisted for the Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize

In the Carnival city there are two types of taxi drivers -- the spiders ...

Dead of Winter, The

By Peter Kirby
Catégories: Fiction
Series: Captiver

Inspector Luc Vanier is drinking his way through Christmas Eve when he is called out to investigage the murder of five homeless people. His investigation takes hin into the backrooms of the Catholic Church, ...